3 stars, 4 stars, 5 stars, Book Talk, Jessica's Pick

The Argument for Rereading (Jessica)

Mary and I only have one great book disagreement.  To reread or not to reread.  I adore re-reading a book.  In fact, my personal rating system is based purely on if a book can be reread and enjoyed.  3 stars good book but won’t reread.  4 stars great book, will reread but I’m currently finished with that world.  Finally, 5 stars, wonderful amazing book that I am shutting the book and immediately rereading now!  For me a good book is like chocolate.  It’s something to be savored again and again especially if you have had a rough time.

Here are a few of my favorite quotes about rereading.  I’m off to finish rereading Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.  (Fantastic compelling read even for the 3rd or 4th time)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “The Argument for Rereading (Jessica)”

  1. I seldom re-read, just because there are too many books I have never read for the first time, and so little time to get through the list — I’m nearly 65, and my current To Be Read list, with no further additions, would take me at least thirty more years. When I do re-read, it’s usually after such a long time (at least ten years is my rule, unless I have a special reason like a group discussion or it’s part of a reading project) that it’s almost like reading a new book, and often my opinions have changed from what I remember thinking about it the first time through. (Unfortunately, I have only been reviewing my books for nine years, so only one book so far has had two reviews to compare.) But there are many I would like to re-read, if only there was more time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

